For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

HIMS PhD council

PhD Counsil HIMS. F.l.t.r. Begüm, Hannah, Mirjam, Fabian

Begüm Demirkurt is part of the Molecular Photonics group, in which she is doing her PhD under the supervisions of Prof. Fred Brouwer and Prof. Daniel Bonn. Her research project focuses on visualisation of mechanical contact, friction and lubrication using fluorescence microscopy techniques. Apart from research, she is interested in yoga.

B. (Begüm) Demirkurt

Molecular Photonics

Hannah Jonas is a second year PhD student in the Computational Chemistry and Physics Group. In her research she works on the simulation of micron-sized colloidal patchy particles in close collaboration with the experimental Soft Matter Group at the UvA. 

H.J. (Hannah) Jonas MSc

Computational Chemistry

Mirjam de Bruin-Hoegée is a second year PhD candidate in Forensic Analytical Chemistry under supervision of prof. Arian van Asten, in collaboration with TNO. Her research focuses on protection against highly toxic (CBRN) chemicals, with the emphasis on chemical profiling to obtain information about the origin. Apart from this, she loves playing sports and making creative products.

J.M. (Mirjam) de Bruin-Hoegée MSc

Analytical Chemistry

Fabian Raymenants is a second year PhD student in the Flow Chemistry group under the supervision of professor Timothy Noël. His research focuses on applying flow technology to isotopic labeling of organic molecules. In his spare time he enjoys the outdoors, preferably in combination with winter sport.

Ing. F.P. (Fabian) Raymenants MSc

Sustainable Chemistry

Mirjam de Bruin-Hoegée is the HIMS representative in the faculty PhD council.